Tammy Weir- Recycled Telephone Directory

Supplies:

1 – Creative Options Sweepstakes Kit

1 – 6 ¾ x 8 ¾ recycled chipboard binder

5 – Divider pages

Blank Address/Telephone Pages *optional

*binder could be used as a diary or whatever you wish*

Adhesive

Black ink pad

Sandpaper

Small round corner punch

I began by removing the old vinyl covering on the binder. Once removed I was then ready to begin decorating the cover. First I cut a piece of polka dot paper to 12″ x 8 ¾”, aligning the center point of my paper with the center point on the spine of the binder I attached the paper using adhesive making sure all edges were glued down to the surface of the cover. I then cut 2 – 1 ½” x 8 ¾” strips of striped paper. Using a small round corner punch I rounded off only 2 of the corners on each strip. I attached the strips to the cover aligning the punched round corners with the rounded corners on the binder. Using the stickers I decorated the spine of the binder and cover. On the inside I cut 2 – 8 ½” x 8 ½” pieces. One is attached to the inside front cover and the other to the inside back cover. I then wanted to “distress” my covers. To do so I took sand paper and lightly sanded the edges and covers of both the inside and outside of my binder. Using a small black ink pad I then lightly swept it over the covers; inside and out and edges to give the paper a primitive feel. I adhered the smaller flowers, large flower, and sequins on the outside front cover. For the index pages I simply cut 5 – 4 ½” x 7 ½” papers and randomly adhered them to each page. I embellished with stickers and added blank address/telephone pages.

 

 

 

One Response to Tammy Weir- Recycled Telephone Directory

  1. Carol says:

    Great Job Tammy!!!! I love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

