Lindsay Peck- Muffy & Me Scrapbook Page

 

I scrapbooked a one page layout with the Creative Options paper and embellishment kit. Using the different patterned papers provided in the kit, I cut various sized squares (larger than my actual picture) and one long strip of the striped paper. I then used the Heidi Swapp rough edger and nail file to add texture to the varying shapes. I inked the edges with the ColorBox Chestnut Roan Cat’s Eye ink. I used various sized circle punches to make the patterned paper flowers. I formed the paper to make them look 3-D and, of course, added bling to the center of the paper flowers (my friends don’t call me the “Bling Queen” without reason!). I cut the title “each other” from the striped paper using the Cricut machine with the Printing Press cartridge. I added the ribbon along the long strip of paper, included the round stickers inside the circles on the polka dot patterned paper, corner stickers to one of the squares; and layered the colorful solid paper flowers and scattered the remainder of the bling to finish the page.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

