Loving Miss Maren- Ila Sibley

loving-miss-marenI used the dark brown paper with the large polka-dots for the base paper.

I used a dinner plate to draw a large circle on the back side of the blue paper with the small polka-dots. Then I used my scalloped scissors to cut out a half circle. And I placed it on the top half of the base paper.

I cut a strip about 1 ½ inches from the striped paper and adhered it on the bottom of the blue circle.

Because I don’t measure I put the green paper with the large circles on the bottom of the brown base paper and eyeballed it so I had full dots on each side showing from the brown paper. I marked the green paper and cut along that mark. Then I eyeballed and marked the green paper to half cover the bottom row of polka-dots on the bottom edge of the brown paper. Then I cut the green paper on my mark and adhered the green paper on to the bottom of the brown base paper.

I cropped one photo to eliminate a distracting background. I used the EK Success small corner rounder to round the corners of my photos. I put blue photo corner stickers on the bottom corners of the larger photo and green photo corners on the top corners of the smaller photo. When I placed the photos on the page the green photo corners on the small photo were landing on the green paper and a green dot so I added larger brown photo corners to the under side of the photo to border the green photo corners. Then I put foam dots on the back of the smaller photo to make it pop up and bring attention to it. I then adhered the photos in their places.

I cut a very thin strip of paper from the white portion of the striped paper and used it like ribbon to thread through the holes of the button and tied it on top. Then I used a glue dot to adhere the button to the large flower.

I used glue dots to adhere the small brown flower to the green flower and a rhinestone to the center of the brown flower.

And I placed the flower embellishments on the page. I used the large flower to bring attention to the focal photo kissing the baby.

I made a tag from a corner scrap of the blue paper with the polka-dots left over from cutting the circle. I cut a rectangle then rounded the corners on one end. I used glue dots to adhere a green flower to a blue dot sticker then a brown flower to the green flower and a rhinestone to the brown flower and placed to on the tag. I used a blue Tombow pen to journal on the tag and draw a line around the edge of the tag to soften the edge a bit.

I used the brown alphabet stickers to place the title in the blue polka-dot circle. I curved the word loving to emphasize the curve of the half circle.

Leave a Reply

